Traffic Court

Alabama Traffic Service Center
Toll Free: 866-954-9399

Ticket Instructions:

  • The date, time, and place of your court appearance are listed on your traffic ticket.
  • Serious charges require a court appearance.
  • Some charges may be settled prior to the court date by a guilty plea and payment of the predetermined fine and court costs.

    see Predetermined Traffic Fines here.

Information and Payment Options:

Please allow ten business days for your traffic citation to enter the court system.

Toll Free: 866-954-9399    Monday - Friday / 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Credit card payments accepted 24 hours/7 days a week

Call Toll Free 877-252-7294 or Pay Online at

Failure to Appear or Settle:

Failure to settle this matter prior to your court date or failure to appear on your required court date may  cause:

  • you to incur additional charges
  • a warrant to be issued for your arrest
  • the suspension of your driver's license


Alabama Traffic Service Center
Toll Free: 866-954-9399

Minimal requirements for the Online Driving School option:

  • You MUST be approved by the court to do driving school at

  • No CDLs are eligible for driving school.

  • Out of state residences are required to submit a certified driving history for the prior three(3) years.


  • Successfully complete the level of driving school that you were granted (Level 1 or Level 2) at the provider of your choice. (see online recommendation below)

  • Submit proof and pay the court costs on the OTR Website  at,
    (sign in, submit your documentation online, and pay your court costs.)
    The documentation and fees will be updated to the court system.

An online Driving School for Alabama drivers may be located at  ETADataDirect .

  • Select the website indicated and follow the directions, or select this instruction sheet .